Loading...
I'm Flexible!

CondoRental.com Reviews | St Augustine, FL

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many beach accommodations to choose from, we are sure to have something for you! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property click here, or please call 904-325-9773. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many...Read More
Bon - ★★★★
Lorraine
Review Date: 03/17/2020
Rating:
Condo A103 We really appreciated your hospitality. We will recommend OCEAN HIBISCUS to friends. THANK YOU.
Hibiscus 103
Paul
Review Date: 10/01/2019
Rating:
Very nice
The view is amazing!
Kristi
Review Date: 02/25/2021
Rating:
The condo location and view are amazing. Quiet neighborhood that doesn't feel "resorty" and is friendly and safe. The condo itself is in desperate need of updating, but it was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. I'm a neat-freak, so that's how clean it is. :) Wonderful ocean view from the master bedroom, kitchen/living room, and deck. We would definitely stay here again.
Condo B201
Kurt
Review Date: 03/09/2020
Rating:
Overall good
Pleasant & comfortable
Robert
Review Date: 01/30/2020
Rating:
Over the years we have found this a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoy the quite, the view, and the office wanting to be sure we were comfortable, and had all the things we needed. The beach is right there, so that is also very nice. Once again, thank you for a pleasant & comfortable stay.
Wonderful Time
William
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
The whole experience there in St. Augustine was simply wonderful. The condo, while needing some updating, was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Everything was clean and all the appliances worked well. The walkway to the beach had been damaged a month earlier by a hurricane, so we had no access to the beach from the property until the last couple of days. The beach and going into the ocean was worth the wait! St. Augustine itself is just a short drive away and had a million things to do there...and we did many of them. We liked it so much we may just go back there in a few years.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Staci
Review Date: 08/06/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at this condo it had everything we needed and it was clean. We liked the layout of the grounds as well. I think the only thing we wished that would have been different is that the hot tub and pool hours would have been open later than 10:00 pm. there were nights that we had come back in from sight seeing and dinner that we would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and/or the pool.
Great location and amenities
Phillip
Review Date: 05/13/2019
Rating:
This was a fantastic location and Hibiscus has fantastic amenities. B201 has amazing views of the ocean from the open concept living area and master bedroom. It was spotlessly clean and had the necessary items for cooking meals. Plenty of dishes, a little short on silverware. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was the unit itself could use some major updates. But I would recommend it and I would book it again.
Perfect & very quiet
Adrianne
Review Date: 11/15/2018
Rating:
Absolutely beautiful views, conveniently located, clean, large and had everything we needed. Highly recommend, Thank you!
Terry
Review Date: 11/05/2018
Rating:
Our second time renting this unit. We love the location and facilities.
Family Vacation 10/18/2018
Nancy
Review Date: 10/30/2018
Rating:
Clean.Clean.Clean. we have stayed here twice same condo. Beautiful view, condo has everything and more to make you feel so welcomed.My favorite is you can view ocean from kitchen also beds are super comfortable great water pressure minutes from Old Town we are already planning are next visit.
Hibiscus C202 exceeded expectations.
Scott
Review Date: 11/13/2019
Rating:
For the cost this condo could not be beat. The location was really nice with a partial beach views and close vacinity to the beach access and pools were great. The location worked out well and the updates to kitchen and baths that were nice. Would return. Thanks
Excellent - ★★★★★
Lisa
Review Date: 09/17/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful time and the condo was exactly what we were looking for
Wonderful Condo
Ruth
Review Date: 07/13/2019
Rating:
Very comfortable, clean, well built and updated condo. We had a great time and enjoyed staying at Hibiscus. All the grounds were beautiful and CLEAN. Love the red lights, wooden walkway, and the pool, and especially that they were clean and well taken care of. Office was great, coffee maker didn't work and they didn't hesitate to give us a new one. Beautiful place to stay. We will be back!
Great getaway and convenient to downtown!
Kelly
Review Date: 06/07/2019
Rating:
The unit and amenities were very nice! We would recommend that renters bring a beach wagon to transport things to the beach across the dunes (tents, chairs, games, etc.). We would definitely stay here again!
Margie
Review Date: 05/19/2019
Rating:
Very nice accommodations. Lovely view. Wonderful location. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Steps needed repair. On the whole "a wonderful experience."
Ocean view from balcony
Adriana
Review Date: 05/05/2019
Rating:
We loved this condo in particular and Hibiscus Resort in general. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay at the beach was there. Publix lies only five minutes away by car. One can walk to the beach in three minutes through a nice walkway that takes you through conservation dunes. We have seen gopher tortoises, lizards, godwits, sandpipers, as well as dune sunflowers. The air at this resort is fragrant with star jasmine, while the hibiscus bushes and other flowers delight the eye.
Jim/Irene
Review Date: 04/04/2019
Rating:
Please thank the owners of the condo for sharing their updated spacious condo with us. We sincerely appreciate the delivery of a new sofa and chair cushions to make sitting more comfortable. They were a welcome surprise. Especially enjoyed by the quilter staying there, was the table and chairs in the master bedroom. A perfect spot to piece together another masterpiece! We will look forward to staying there again next year!!!
Guy
Review Date: 11/19/2018
Rating:
Need more parking
Good - ★★★★
Saide
Review Date: 12/29/2019
Rating:
We had a great time. I loved walking on the beach. The free activities were valid for only one guest . There were four of us so it was not used. Other than that, everything was great!
Very Nice!
Jillan
Review Date: 08/29/2019
Rating:
My husband and 2 boys had a wonderful time at Hibiscus Condo. The condo was very clean. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and plenty of linens. Our favorite part about the condo was the pool and hot tub were steps away from our room. Perfect for our two boys! Great location and so close to downtown Saint Augustine! I will say television in the first bedroom does not work very well. there was no sound and the cable kept going in and out..
Great place to stay
Stephen
Review Date: 06/24/2019
Rating:
This was our sixth stay at Hibiscus Resort over the years and the forth time we have stayed in unit H201. Each and every time we have had a wonderful experience. The unit is always found to be in excellent condition with nothing lacking in the amenities. The gardens, walkways and pool areas are always kept clean and the staff is always friendly. I can't wait until I have the opportunity to visit again.
Wonderful Place!
Megan
Review Date: 06/11/2019
Rating:
My family and I had a wonderful time here. It was very quaint and reserved. The local residents were friendly and helpful. The condo was particularly furnished with beach toys and chairs. The kitchen had everything we needed to stay in for lunch and dinners. We will most definitely be returning next year!
Family fun in the sun
Scott
Review Date: 06/20/2020
Rating:
This is our second visit to this condo and we had a great time. COVID 19 regulations limited pool hours but it was not a major issue. The condo was clean and the only thing missing was a pizza cutter, lol. We will definitely return.
Clean and friendly
Richard
Review Date: 07/30/2019
Rating:
Enjoyed a pleasurable stay.
Easter weekend at the beach
Kathleen
Review Date: 04/24/2019
Rating:
This was the perfect spot for a relaxing weekend at the beach. The condo was comfortable and clean and provided easy access to the pool. There was lots of space, great kitchen for cooking and the grills at the pool were a bonus. The pools and hot tubs topped off a relaxing vacation! Will definitely come back!
Spring Break Vacation
Virginia
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Loved it, great for a small vacation w friends or family
Proximity and price!
Krista
Review Date: 06/19/2019
Rating:
I was sold on this place by two things: proximity to the beach and the great price! I wasn't disappointed when I arrived. The staff was very helpful on check-in and the place was super cute! The layout was great and the place was pretty spacious. Just be aware if you have issues with stairs that this place is a 3rd floor walk-up. It helps work off some of those extra calories we all consume on vacation ;) I would DEFINITELY stay here again!
Quick access to pools & beach
Denise
Review Date: 05/23/2019
Rating:
Our condo at Oceangate was clean, bright & comfortable. The pool & beach areas were very close by. Perfect vacation rental.
A sweet little place to enjoy!
Bryan
Review Date: 04/04/2019
Rating:
I rented unit 301 and building I at Ocean gate hibiscus for two months, February and March of 2019. It was charming, decorated as a pretty little beach condo. I loved how close it is to the beach and the three pools. I am looking forward to returning next year.
Very comfortable and convenient!!
Rich
Review Date: 01/16/2019
Rating:
Loved our stay here and enjoyed lots of activities through the Xplorie options. Would come here again—
Excellent - ★★★★★
Kimberly
Review Date: 10/26/2019
Rating:
Very cozy and relaxing. Definitely will stay again.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Clint
Review Date: 10/08/2019
Rating:
We want to say that the little house at 210 Palmetto rd was an awesome place to stay. We will defiantly be back.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Gerald
Review Date: 03/23/2020
Rating:
Our stay was terrific. 212 was well maintained and the facilities very comfortable. Close to the beach … which was our main focus … restaurants, shopping and historical touring all near by. Only comment is with regard to the grounds and outdoor furniture … they need work, especially the back patio … but, since we were mainly using the interior … it all worked out extremely well. Thank you … we will be back :)
Weekend vacation
Carl
Review Date: 08/27/2019
Rating:
Everything was just as stated property was clean and cozy! Definitely recommend staying there .
Palmetto retreat 2
Victoria
Review Date: 08/02/2019
Rating:
Close to the beach , but you do have to cross a busy road. Cozy, cute and has everything you need for a short stay
Didn't want to leave
Evan
Review Date: 02/15/2019
Rating:
We had a great time. We really didn't want to leave.
Condo 112
Kelly
Review Date: 10/14/2019
Rating:
The complex itself, grounds, pool and the most amazing office manager, Casey were exemplary. The residents were so pleasant and the view was beautiful. I would make a recommendation however. The unit needs to have a tad mite more attention paid to cleaning. My niece is a foodie and the oven and kitchen floor caused her to grumble. Other than the cleaning, the condo was very comfortable and had everything you need to make your vacation very relaxing.
Home Away From Home
Rebecca
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We had another beautiful week in our home away from home. The condo had everything we needed, was beautifully decorated, and of course you can't beat that view. Already looking forward to our next trip!
had a wonderful time!
Dan
Review Date: 10/22/2020
Rating:
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your condo! It was spacious, clean and supplies were fully stocked! We felt at home immediately. The views of the ocean were outstanding. We will be back!
Beauitiful!
Jon
Review Date: 07/22/2019
Rating:
Loved this place. Right on the ocean with great views and ocean sounds. 113 is Super clean and modern. Really perfect location. We are definitely returning soon.
Stephanie
Review Date: 06/17/2019
Rating:
Our stay was wonderful. We arrived late but were notified of late check in process, which was quite easy. Our unit was exactly as described. Everything was clean with more than adequate accommodation. We were surprised with the extras such as beach chairs and umbrellas for our use. The unit was well labeled with instructions and security/access codes. Our beds were comfortable with wonderful views. We plan to return next year and bring additional family. Thanks for making this stay great!
Sea Haven 113
Kelly
Review Date: 06/11/2019
Rating:
Our family had a wonderful 7day stay. The condo was very clean and very well decorated.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Cindy
Review Date: 07/26/2020
Rating:
We have been staying at SeaHaven for more than 20 years. We love it and look forward to our time there next year.
Loved our week in 118!
Stacey
Review Date: 08/05/2019
Rating:
Thank you another great year at Sea Haven. Our room was perfect and we love dealing with Casey in the office. She is friendly and efficient . Looking forward to next year .
Excellent - ★★★★★
Cynthia
Review Date: 07/29/2019
Rating:
We have been going to Sea Haven for over 20 years. Again, we had a wonderful vacation. Casey and Stan are the best. Already looking forward to our stay next year. We love it and hope to never have to choose another place.
Great Trip, perfect location
Elizabeth
Review Date: 02/19/2021
Rating:
Great location. Everything was clean and well stocked. Love the location. Perfect for shopping and relaxing at the beach. Will definitely stay again if given the chance.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Bill
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Rating:
Once again our family enjoyed a great week at Sea Haven 212! Your staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our condo was clean and fresh with many amenities provided for our use that sometimes are not seen. The grounds and pool area were exceptionally clean and welcoming. We are already looking forward to our stay in 212 next summer! Casey, the receptionist, was extremely pleasant and helpful. It is always great to be greeted in a friendly manner! A big THANK YOU! Bill McIntosh
Great Condos at Sea Haven!
Ken
Review Date: 07/07/2020
Rating:
We've stayed at 2 different Condos at Sea Haven, several times each. Both are excellent! This makes for an excellent 1-week vacation for us. The facilities are superb — and you can't beat being so close to the beach & ocean. The price is reasonable — and Casey in the front desk makes arrangement easy, pleasant and efficient. We plan on returning often. THANK YOU!
Excellent Condo in Superb Location
Ken
Review Date: 06/07/2020
Rating:
We were greatly looking forward to our week-long "escape" to Sea Haven, given restrictions resulting from the corona virus pandemic. We were not disappointed. The location (right next to the beach, which we could see from our condo) is unbeatable. Casey & other staff are excellent — always willing to work with you and address your needs. Our condo was clean (extra-clean, given current pandemic). We will be returning to Sea Haven in the near future!