Loading...
I'm Flexible!

CondoRental.com Reviews | St Augustine, FL

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many beach accommodations to choose from, we are sure to have something for you! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property click here, or please call 904-325-9773. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many...Read More
Hibiscus Condo
Philip
Review Date: 12/15/2021
Rating:
Very well maintained condo, especially for its age. Kind of vintage but in very nice shape. Comfortable bed and other furniture.we certainly got our money's worth and would be happy to stay there again.
Bon - ★★★★
Lorraine
Review Date: 03/17/2020
Rating:
Condo A103 We really appreciated your hospitality. We will recommend OCEAN HIBISCUS to friends. THANK YOU.
Good - ★★★★
John
Review Date: 03/10/2020
Rating:
need replace apliances.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Guy
Review Date: 11/27/2019
Rating:
Nice unit. Could use some newer cooking tools.
Hibiscus 103
Paul
Review Date: 10/01/2019
Rating:
Very nice
The view is amazing!
Kristi
Review Date: 02/25/2021
Rating:
The condo location and view are amazing. Quiet neighborhood that doesn't feel "resorty" and is friendly and safe. The condo itself is in desperate need of updating, but it was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. I'm a neat-freak, so that's how clean it is. :) Wonderful ocean view from the master bedroom, kitchen/living room, and deck. We would definitely stay here again.
Customer Service - Outstanding but...
Jeannene
Review Date: 06/07/2020
Rating:
The property managers are absolutely wonderful. They were very communicative every step through the process including several emails and texts before our arrival. I would stay with them again. I would probably not stay in that unit. It wasn't any big glaring reason but little things and just an overall feeling. I felt like the unit had some water damage possibly from a hurricane and had been fixed the cheapest way possible. The balcony's tiles shifted when you walked on them because they were not attatched the flooring securely. There is a strip of carpet in front of the sliding glass doors that had some kind of droppings that looked like rodent droppings. The bottom of inside doors were stained and/or peeling. Finally, the furniture was not very comfortable. However, the view od the ocean was golden!
Condo B201
Kurt
Review Date: 03/09/2020
Rating:
Overall good
Pleasant & comfortable
Robert
Review Date: 01/30/2020
Rating:
Over the years we have found this a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoy the quite, the view, and the office wanting to be sure we were comfortable, and had all the things we needed. The beach is right there, so that is also very nice. Once again, thank you for a pleasant & comfortable stay.
Wonderful Time
William
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
The whole experience there in St. Augustine was simply wonderful. The condo, while needing some updating, was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Everything was clean and all the appliances worked well. The walkway to the beach had been damaged a month earlier by a hurricane, so we had no access to the beach from the property until the last couple of days. The beach and going into the ocean was worth the wait! St. Augustine itself is just a short drive away and had a million things to do there...and we did many of them. We liked it so much we may just go back there in a few years.
Almost paradise
Kevin
Review Date: 09/15/2019
Rating:
The views were amazing!! Beach pristine! There are 2 chairs in the living area other than the sofa. One was broken, and we were told it was reported to the owners by previous guests but nothing was done. Also the mattresses were quite uncomfortable. One can purchase a mattress for a few hundred dollars, and that would make for a much better nights sleep. All in all, with a few small improvements Hibiscus 201B would indeed be vacation in Paradise!
Excellent - ★★★★★
Donald
Review Date: 12/15/2021
Rating:
Wonderful stay!
Hibiscus C202 exceeded expectations.
Scott
Review Date: 11/13/2019
Rating:
For the cost this condo could not be beat. The location was really nice with a partial beach views and close vacinity to the beach access and pools were great. The location worked out well and the updates to kitchen and baths that were nice. Would return. Thanks
Excellent - ★★★★★
Lisa
Review Date: 09/17/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful time and the condo was exactly what we were looking for
Excellent - ★★★★★
John
Review Date: 12/13/2021
Rating:
Condo was clean and very updated Also had everything you needed for the beach. Management is Great!!!!!
10 star resort
John
Review Date: 12/06/2021
Rating:
When I arrived at the condo it was very spacious and clean. The management keeps the grounds clean. 2 pools areas and hot tub grill Steps to the beach. Perfect!!!!!!!!
Good - ★★★★
Saide
Review Date: 12/29/2019
Rating:
We had a great time. I loved walking on the beach. The free activities were valid for only one guest . There were four of us so it was not used. Other than that, everything was great!
Very Nice!
Jillan
Review Date: 08/29/2019
Rating:
My husband and 2 boys had a wonderful time at Hibiscus Condo. The condo was very clean. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and plenty of linens. Our favorite part about the condo was the pool and hot tub were steps away from our room. Perfect for our two boys! Great location and so close to downtown Saint Augustine! I will say television in the first bedroom does not work very well. there was no sound and the cable kept going in and out..
Family fun in the sun
Scott
Review Date: 06/20/2020
Rating:
This is our second visit to this condo and we had a great time. COVID 19 regulations limited pool hours but it was not a major issue. The condo was clean and the only thing missing was a pizza cutter, lol. We will definitely return.
Spring Break Vacation
Virginia
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Loved it, great for a small vacation w friends or family
Great Location
Bonnie
Review Date: 03/03/2020
Rating:
Great location, quiet, beautiful grounds and pool areas, very clean and comfortable. However, kitchen was inadequately stocked it lacked simple items such as cooking utensils, large pot, not enough plates, glasses, etc. The sheets for the master bedroom belonged in the garbage, bought new ones for our stay. It was extremely cold and no extra blankets for beds. Would stay again knowing that we would be required to bring missing essentials.
Condo 112
Kelly
Review Date: 10/14/2019
Rating:
The complex itself, grounds, pool and the most amazing office manager, Casey were exemplary. The residents were so pleasant and the view was beautiful. I would make a recommendation however. The unit needs to have a tad mite more attention paid to cleaning. My niece is a foodie and the oven and kitchen floor caused her to grumble. Other than the cleaning, the condo was very comfortable and had everything you need to make your vacation very relaxing.
Home Away From Home
Rebecca
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We had another beautiful week in our home away from home. The condo had everything we needed, was beautifully decorated, and of course you can't beat that view. Already looking forward to our next trip!
had a wonderful time!
Dan
Review Date: 10/22/2020
Rating:
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your condo! It was spacious, clean and supplies were fully stocked! We felt at home immediately. The views of the ocean were outstanding. We will be back!
Million dollar view
Alan
Review Date: 12/14/2021
Rating:
Million dollar view, great location on beach, condo has everything we could ask for.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Cindy
Review Date: 07/26/2020
Rating:
We have been staying at SeaHaven for more than 20 years. We love it and look forward to our time there next year.
Great Trip, perfect location
Elizabeth
Review Date: 02/19/2021
Rating:
Great location. Everything was clean and well stocked. Love the location. Perfect for shopping and relaxing at the beach. Will definitely stay again if given the chance.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Bill
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Rating:
Once again our family enjoyed a great week at Sea Haven 212! Your staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our condo was clean and fresh with many amenities provided for our use that sometimes are not seen. The grounds and pool area were exceptionally clean and welcoming. We are already looking forward to our stay in 212 next summer! Casey, the receptionist, was extremely pleasant and helpful. It is always great to be greeted in a friendly manner! A big THANK YOU! Bill McIntosh
Great Condos at Sea Haven!
Ken
Review Date: 07/08/2020
Rating:
We've stayed at 2 different Condos at Sea Haven, several times each. Both are excellent! This makes for an excellent 1-week vacation for us. The facilities are superb — and you can't beat being so close to the beach & ocean. The price is reasonable — and Casey in the front desk makes arrangement easy, pleasant and efficient. We plan on returning often. THANK YOU!
Excellent Condo in Superb Location
Ken
Review Date: 06/07/2020
Rating:
We were greatly looking forward to our week-long "escape" to Sea Haven, given restrictions resulting from the corona virus pandemic. We were not disappointed. The location (right next to the beach, which we could see from our condo) is unbeatable. Casey & other staff are excellent — always willing to work with you and address your needs. Our condo was clean (extra-clean, given current pandemic). We will be returning to Sea Haven in the near future!
Excellent - ★★★★★
Arnold & Marilyn
Review Date: 04/03/2020
Rating:
We have spent many pleasurable winter months at Sea Haven .and hope to continue this pattern. The support staff is always there to help with problems ...
Excellent - ★★★★★
Gary
Review Date: 06/27/2022
Rating:
We very much enjoyed our stay! Our entire family was pleased, and my kids even asked if we could stay there again next year. The property was clean and well stocked with needed supplies. The grounds were quiet and peaceful. Pool was easily accessible and clean. The office was super accommodating when there was an issue with the washer. The woman in the office went above and beyond to rectify the situation. We also loved our Xplorie activity provided. I would highly recommend using condorental.com and would also recommend the specific property that we stayed in.
Sea Haven - Unit 222
Keri
Review Date: 04/03/2022
Rating:
We have been coming to Sea Haven for about 5 years and this was the first time we have gotten a 2 month rental for Feb. and March. Both of us loved unit 222 and hope to return for 2 months for many years. We loved the open look with the wall removed in the kitchen and the side windows allowing another view of the ocean. We also loved sitting on the balcony. Hopefully when the bed in the master bedroom is replaced, the owner will consider putting in a king sized bed. We also love working with Casey - she is the best.
Wonderful vacation
Shawn
Review Date: 08/11/2020
Rating:
222 was a fantastic unit. Clean, plenty of space, and one of the best equipped kitchens I've seen in a rental. The beds were comfy and the sheets were very soft and high quality. The bathrooms were outstanding, up to date and well designed. And of course can't beat that view! The only suggestions I have would be to do a little maintenance on the sliding doors, some were sticky. And it would be nice to have a stand on the balcony to dry towels on. We will be renting again, hopefully soon!
Excellent - ★★★★★
Virgil
Review Date: 11/05/2019
Rating:
Everything was great. As always the onsite staff were great and helpful. The condo was outstanding. Already reserved it for next year.
Fantastic Stay!
Barbara
Review Date: 03/31/2022
Rating:
Could not have asked for anything better! The condo was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The beds were so comfortable. Steps out to the beautiful pool. Yards to the pristine beach with soft white sand. Just a fabulous place to stay!
Good - ★★★★
Dee
Review Date: 03/27/2020
Rating:
Nothing major, but we had to pitch 2 pottery cereal bowls and 1 rocks glass because they were cracked. Could use some decent plastic glasses that can go to the pool. Also the round wicker chair should really be replaced. It's tippy and only small adults or children seem to be able to use it safely. Also, the patio furniture was pretty moldy. Probably could use a good power washing once in a while.
Walts review
Walter
Review Date: 04/04/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed another 8 weeks in Seahaven unit 418. This was our 5th season and we plan to be back for the 6th in 2021. The cable and WiFi worked well and is greatly appreciated. Though we were disappointed with the condition of the patio furniture cushions and the sofa/couch in the living room. Hopefully we will have a virus free environment in 2021 that will allow all of Seahaven's guests enjoy another winter season in NE Florida.
Good - ★★★★
Elizabeth
Review Date: 01/07/2020
Rating:
The location of the condo and property were great. The condo itself was ok. The kitchen was newly remodeled, which was very nice. Loved the access directly to the pool. However, there are a few things that need attention before I would choose it again: - Overall the condo was clean on the surface, but it really needs a thorough cleaning. The baseboards and corners were gross, the A/C vents were dusty, some of the blinds were broken and also in dire need of vacuuming. - The pillows were really worn and lumpy and in need of replacing. -There were no washcloths or dishtowels in the condo. -It would have been nice if there were a couple of beach chairs available. -The washer made an extremely loud knocking noise during the wash cycle, and the dryer vent had a hole in it, so it was difficult to watch TV or do wash at night. The room would get very humid as the moisture was escaping from the vent. Overall, it was a good stay, but as I mentioned, I probably would not stay in this unit again until these issues were taken care of.
Sea Haven - Sea Side Retreat
Lisa
Review Date: 03/31/2022
Rating:
What a view! This condo was perfect for our family group of 5. We were together, yet everyone had some space to spread out and chill or nap. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. It had all the basics, and much more like multiple pitchers, can coolies, and both a Mr. Coffee and a Keurig machine. We liked the location. It's just a few miles outside of St. Augustine, which gets you out of the hustle & bustle of heavy traffic, yet you're close enough to get to town when you want to. The condo is nicely appointed with "wood" floors throughout. The washer, dryer, and dishwasher are coinvent, and there are large TVs in every room. The condo was very clean and sand free when we arrived. The complex was very well maintained and staff was very friendly. We found this place to be to be a great value with a lot more space and comfort than a hotel. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that the bunk bed is very squeaky and noisy. We had an adult on the lower full bed, and we all could hear when he rolled over or moved in the bed. Perhaps it wouldn't be as loud with children.
Highly recommend this condo & location!
Dawn
Review Date: 03/14/2021
Rating:
My husband, 4 children (aged 10 and under) and I would stay here at this condo again. Direct beach access. Solar-heated pool. Condo seems to be in the midst of a lovely updating process and includes all hard-surface flooring, leather furniture and new laundry set. Bedding was comfortable (even the futon cleverly hidden in the "credenza" beneath the TV in the LR). The master has a gorgeous view of the beach and ocean as well as an updated tiled shower. The kitchen/DR/LR area was spacious enough to accommodate our family well on the rainy days we had so that we didn't feel squashed in the space. The condo supplied a range of amenities like beach towels, beach chairs, body boards, french press, coffee maker, Kuerig machine, tea kettle, crock pot, Pur water filtered pitcher and more. The location of this condo is roughly a 20 minute drive south of Historic St. Augustine, so it wasn't in the "hot rush" of that area, but close enough to access it easily. We enjoyed the privacy/emptiness of the beach (we travelled early March 2021), even on Sunday when the locals converged to catch some sun. A DG store is less than half-mile away and restaurants a-plenty. We would absolutely return to this area and this specific condo again.
Great Condo Rental
Brian
Review Date: 10/19/2020
Rating:
Me and my wife really enjoyed this condo. the location overlooking the beach was excellent. The unit was an great shape and very clean. The property was very well maintained and clean. The beach was great with the white sand and clear water. My wife is already wanting to book for next year.
Great place to stay!
Erika
Review Date: 11/02/2019
Rating:
Very nice and comfortable condo that is well appointed. It was nice we had access to beach chairs that were left in the condo. Plenty of room for 3 people. Wonderful views of dunes and beach. On calm days, we could see dolphins in the water. Nice pool area. Front desk was attentive to issue we had with patio door not opening. Great location. Close to downtown and many restaurants. Viola's and Red Frogs and McToads very close and delicious. We also enjoyed Harry's downtown.
Sea Haven 515
Diane
Review Date: 07/18/2022
Rating:
Extremely satisfied with cleanliness of condo. Furniture was quite good and attractive with the exception of the living room. While comfortable, the upholstery was soiled from wear and could be freshened. Nice, modern stainless steel appliances. Update bathrooms. Have reserved this condo for next summer. Office manager was especially accommodating and friendly.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Nancy
Review Date: 09/15/2020
Rating:
We really enjoyed the beautiful and well appointed condo stay. The views from the balcony were beautiful and the residence was well thought out. We felt like it was home away From home. I would definitely plan to return. The pool was clean and well kept. The walk way to the beach was convenient with a shower to clean the sand upon returning. There are not enough nice things to say about our stay and recommend this property to those looking for a friendly, quiet and beautiful retreat. Thank you for the hospitality!
Good - ★★★★
Jane
Review Date: 07/16/2020
Rating:
We truly enjoyed our stay at Sea Haven in Unit 516! Management was very professional and courteous during conversations while scheduling our visit. I only had a couple of issues in this unit and one was the door going onto the balcony....it was very difficult to unlock and the only other issue was the water pressure at times...however, after contacting management about the water they responded promptly and the plumber stopped by to check things out even though it was better. I have recommended to others staying at Sea Haven and even staying in this unit. Thank you!
Wonderful condo!
Joan
Review Date: 10/27/2019
Rating:
We've rented condos at the beach before, but this one is one of my favorites. It was very clean and well stocked. And the views from the balcony and master bedroom were amazing. We had a small issue with a TV, and the management was there to help fix it - after hours - within 20 minutes. Thanks you for sharing your home with us!!
Great Unit....totally enjoyed it.
Craig & Sharon
Review Date: 04/02/2022
Rating:
Unit 521 was clean and well equipped. Overall Sea Haven is a well-kept community situated on the beautiful Beach. Short ride to entertainment and restaurants. Most Importantly, Casey in the office is very friendly and accommodating....makes all the difference. We wouldn't think of looking at other resorts. Thank you Casey, Stan and Sea Haven!