Loading...
I'm Flexible!

CondoRental.com Reviews | St Augustine, FL

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many beach accommodations to choose from, we are sure to have something for you! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property click here, or please call 904-325-9773. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many...Read More
Hibiscus Condo
Philip
Review Date: 12/15/2021
Rating:
Very well maintained condo, especially for its age. Kind of vintage but in very nice shape. Comfortable bed and other furniture.we certainly got our money's worth and would be happy to stay there again.
Bon - ★★★★
Lorraine
Review Date: 03/17/2020
Rating:
Condo A103 We really appreciated your hospitality. We will recommend OCEAN HIBISCUS to friends. THANK YOU.
Good - ★★★★
John
Review Date: 03/10/2020
Rating:
need replace apliances.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Guy
Review Date: 11/27/2019
Rating:
Nice unit. Could use some newer cooking tools.
Hibiscus 103
Paul
Review Date: 10/01/2019
Rating:
Very nice
The view is amazing!
Kristi
Review Date: 02/25/2021
Rating:
The condo location and view are amazing. Quiet neighborhood that doesn't feel "resorty" and is friendly and safe. The condo itself is in desperate need of updating, but it was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. I'm a neat-freak, so that's how clean it is. :) Wonderful ocean view from the master bedroom, kitchen/living room, and deck. We would definitely stay here again.
Customer Service - Outstanding but...
Jeannene
Review Date: 06/07/2020
Rating:
The property managers are absolutely wonderful. They were very communicative every step through the process including several emails and texts before our arrival. I would stay with them again. I would probably not stay in that unit. It wasn't any big glaring reason but little things and just an overall feeling. I felt like the unit had some water damage possibly from a hurricane and had been fixed the cheapest way possible. The balcony's tiles shifted when you walked on them because they were not attatched the flooring securely. There is a strip of carpet in front of the sliding glass doors that had some kind of droppings that looked like rodent droppings. The bottom of inside doors were stained and/or peeling. Finally, the furniture was not very comfortable. However, the view od the ocean was golden!
Condo B201
Kurt
Review Date: 03/09/2020
Rating:
Overall good
Pleasant & comfortable
Robert
Review Date: 01/30/2020
Rating:
Over the years we have found this a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoy the quite, the view, and the office wanting to be sure we were comfortable, and had all the things we needed. The beach is right there, so that is also very nice. Once again, thank you for a pleasant & comfortable stay.
Wonderful Time
William
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
The whole experience there in St. Augustine was simply wonderful. The condo, while needing some updating, was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Everything was clean and all the appliances worked well. The walkway to the beach had been damaged a month earlier by a hurricane, so we had no access to the beach from the property until the last couple of days. The beach and going into the ocean was worth the wait! St. Augustine itself is just a short drive away and had a million things to do there...and we did many of them. We liked it so much we may just go back there in a few years.
Almost paradise
Kevin
Review Date: 09/15/2019
Rating:
The views were amazing!! Beach pristine! There are 2 chairs in the living area other than the sofa. One was broken, and we were told it was reported to the owners by previous guests but nothing was done. Also the mattresses were quite uncomfortable. One can purchase a mattress for a few hundred dollars, and that would make for a much better nights sleep. All in all, with a few small improvements Hibiscus 201B would indeed be vacation in Paradise!
Excellent - ★★★★★
Staci
Review Date: 08/06/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at this condo it had everything we needed and it was clean. We liked the layout of the grounds as well. I think the only thing we wished that would have been different is that the hot tub and pool hours would have been open later than 10:00 pm. there were nights that we had come back in from sight seeing and dinner that we would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and/or the pool.
Our stay
Jarrett E
Review Date: 06/02/2019
Rating:
Everything was very nice. I would suggest considering new bed mattresses as these were aged. We enjoyed our stay and will consider staying here again.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Donald
Review Date: 12/15/2021
Rating:
Wonderful stay!
Hibiscus C202 exceeded expectations.
Scott
Review Date: 11/13/2019
Rating:
For the cost this condo could not be beat. The location was really nice with a partial beach views and close vacinity to the beach access and pools were great. The location worked out well and the updates to kitchen and baths that were nice. Would return. Thanks
Excellent - ★★★★★
Lisa
Review Date: 09/17/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful time and the condo was exactly what we were looking for
Wonderful Condo
Ruth
Review Date: 07/13/2019
Rating:
Very comfortable, clean, well built and updated condo. We had a great time and enjoyed staying at Hibiscus. All the grounds were beautiful and CLEAN. Love the red lights, wooden walkway, and the pool, and especially that they were clean and well taken care of. Office was great, coffee maker didn't work and they didn't hesitate to give us a new one. Beautiful place to stay. We will be back!
Great getaway and convenient to downtown!
Kelly
Review Date: 06/07/2019
Rating:
The unit and amenities were very nice! We would recommend that renters bring a beach wagon to transport things to the beach across the dunes (tents, chairs, games, etc.). We would definitely stay here again!
Margie
Review Date: 05/19/2019
Rating:
Very nice accommodations. Lovely view. Wonderful location. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Steps needed repair. On the whole "a wonderful experience."
Excellent - ★★★★★
John
Review Date: 12/13/2021
Rating:
Condo was clean and very updated Also had everything you needed for the beach. Management is Great!!!!!
St. Augustine Get Away
Rita
Review Date: 05/27/2019
Rating:
We stayed in Unit D203 for three nights. First time renting at Hibiscus. Property, pools and beach access are great. The unit needs a bit of TLC and upgrading. We did leave a list of suggestions for improvement. It did have great t.v.'s and was comfortable. View of ocean hidden by palm trees. Somewhat surprised that we had to strip the beds and start the laundry before checking out. We have stayed in many condos in New Smyrna Beach and Hilton Head and that was a first.
10 star resort
John
Review Date: 12/06/2021
Rating:
When I arrived at the condo it was very spacious and clean. The management keeps the grounds clean. 2 pools areas and hot tub grill Steps to the beach. Perfect!!!!!!!!
Family fun in the sun
Scott
Review Date: 06/20/2020
Rating:
This is our second visit to this condo and we had a great time. COVID 19 regulations limited pool hours but it was not a major issue. The condo was clean and the only thing missing was a pizza cutter, lol. We will definitely return.
Clean and friendly
Richard
Review Date: 07/30/2019
Rating:
Enjoyed a pleasurable stay.
Spring Break Vacation
Virginia
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Loved it, great for a small vacation w friends or family
Great Location
Bonnie
Review Date: 03/03/2020
Rating:
Great location, quiet, beautiful grounds and pool areas, very clean and comfortable. However, kitchen was inadequately stocked it lacked simple items such as cooking utensils, large pot, not enough plates, glasses, etc. The sheets for the master bedroom belonged in the garbage, bought new ones for our stay. It was extremely cold and no extra blankets for beds. Would stay again knowing that we would be required to bring missing essentials.
Proximity and price!
Krista
Review Date: 06/19/2019
Rating:
I was sold on this place by two things: proximity to the beach and the great price! I wasn't disappointed when I arrived. The staff was very helpful on check-in and the place was super cute! The layout was great and the place was pretty spacious. Just be aware if you have issues with stairs that this place is a 3rd floor walk-up. It helps work off some of those extra calories we all consume on vacation ;) I would DEFINITELY stay here again!
Quick access to pools & beach
Denise
Review Date: 05/23/2019
Rating:
Our condo at Oceangate was clean, bright & comfortable. The pool & beach areas were very close by. Perfect vacation rental.
Condo 112
Kelly
Review Date: 10/14/2019
Rating:
The complex itself, grounds, pool and the most amazing office manager, Casey were exemplary. The residents were so pleasant and the view was beautiful. I would make a recommendation however. The unit needs to have a tad mite more attention paid to cleaning. My niece is a foodie and the oven and kitchen floor caused her to grumble. Other than the cleaning, the condo was very comfortable and had everything you need to make your vacation very relaxing.
Home Away From Home
Rebecca
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We had another beautiful week in our home away from home. The condo had everything we needed, was beautifully decorated, and of course you can't beat that view. Already looking forward to our next trip!
had a wonderful time!
Dan
Review Date: 10/22/2020
Rating:
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your condo! It was spacious, clean and supplies were fully stocked! We felt at home immediately. The views of the ocean were outstanding. We will be back!
Beauitiful!
Jon
Review Date: 07/22/2019
Rating:
Loved this place. Right on the ocean with great views and ocean sounds. 113 is Super clean and modern. Really perfect location. We are definitely returning soon.
Stephanie
Review Date: 06/18/2019
Rating:
Our stay was wonderful. We arrived late but were notified of late check in process, which was quite easy. Our unit was exactly as described. Everything was clean with more than adequate accommodation. We were surprised with the extras such as beach chairs and umbrellas for our use. The unit was well labeled with instructions and security/access codes. Our beds were comfortable with wonderful views. We plan to return next year and bring additional family. Thanks for making this stay great!
Sea Haven 113
Kelly
Review Date: 06/11/2019
Rating:
Our family had a wonderful 7day stay. The condo was very clean and very well decorated.
Million dollar view
Alan
Review Date: 12/14/2021
Rating:
Million dollar view, great location on beach, condo has everything we could ask for.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Cindy
Review Date: 07/26/2020
Rating:
We have been staying at SeaHaven for more than 20 years. We love it and look forward to our time there next year.
Loved our week in 118!
Stacey
Review Date: 08/06/2019
Rating:
Thank you another great year at Sea Haven. Our room was perfect and we love dealing with Casey in the office. She is friendly and efficient . Looking forward to next year .
Excellent - ★★★★★
Cynthia
Review Date: 07/29/2019
Rating:
We have been going to Sea Haven for over 20 years. Again, we had a wonderful vacation. Casey and Stan are the best. Already looking forward to our stay next year. We love it and hope to never have to choose another place.
Great Trip, perfect location
Elizabeth
Review Date: 02/19/2021
Rating:
Great location. Everything was clean and well stocked. Love the location. Perfect for shopping and relaxing at the beach. Will definitely stay again if given the chance.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Bill
Review Date: 07/20/2020
Rating:
Once again our family enjoyed a great week at Sea Haven 212! Your staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our condo was clean and fresh with many amenities provided for our use that sometimes are not seen. The grounds and pool area were exceptionally clean and welcoming. We are already looking forward to our stay in 212 next summer! Casey, the receptionist, was extremely pleasant and helpful. It is always great to be greeted in a friendly manner! A big THANK YOU! Bill McIntosh
Great Condos at Sea Haven!
Ken
Review Date: 07/08/2020
Rating:
We've stayed at 2 different Condos at Sea Haven, several times each. Both are excellent! This makes for an excellent 1-week vacation for us. The facilities are superb — and you can't beat being so close to the beach & ocean. The price is reasonable — and Casey in the front desk makes arrangement easy, pleasant and efficient. We plan on returning often. THANK YOU!
Excellent Condo in Superb Location
Ken
Review Date: 06/07/2020
Rating:
We were greatly looking forward to our week-long "escape" to Sea Haven, given restrictions resulting from the corona virus pandemic. We were not disappointed. The location (right next to the beach, which we could see from our condo) is unbeatable. Casey & other staff are excellent — always willing to work with you and address your needs. Our condo was clean (extra-clean, given current pandemic). We will be returning to Sea Haven in the near future!
Comments re: Unit 212 Sea Haven 7/7/18 to 7/14/18
Bill
Review Date: 07/23/2019
Rating:
Once again enjoyed our week at Sea Haven in Unit 212. The unit is tastefully appointed and comfortable. Does need new coffee maker. Receptionist (Cathy) very friendly, personable and accommodating. Look forward to our week next year!
Excellent - ★★★★★
Arnold & Marilyn
Review Date: 04/03/2020
Rating:
We have spent many pleasurable winter months at Sea Haven .and hope to continue this pattern. The support staff is always there to help with problems ...
Nina
Review Date: 06/27/2019
Rating:
The full size bed needed to be at least a queen. One of the twin beds needed replaced. The place was so clean and really very nice.
Sea Haven - Unit 222
Keri
Review Date: 04/03/2022
Rating:
We have been coming to Sea Haven for about 5 years and this was the first time we have gotten a 2 month rental for Feb. and March. Both of us loved unit 222 and hope to return for 2 months for many years. We loved the open look with the wall removed in the kitchen and the side windows allowing another view of the ocean. We also loved sitting on the balcony. Hopefully when the bed in the master bedroom is replaced, the owner will consider putting in a king sized bed. We also love working with Casey - she is the best.
Wonderful vacation
Shawn
Review Date: 08/11/2020
Rating:
222 was a fantastic unit. Clean, plenty of space, and one of the best equipped kitchens I've seen in a rental. The beds were comfy and the sheets were very soft and high quality. The bathrooms were outstanding, up to date and well designed. And of course can't beat that view! The only suggestions I have would be to do a little maintenance on the sliding doors, some were sticky. And it would be nice to have a stand on the balcony to dry towels on. We will be renting again, hopefully soon!
Excellent - ★★★★★
Virgil
Review Date: 11/05/2019
Rating:
Everything was great. As always the onsite staff were great and helpful. The condo was outstanding. Already reserved it for next year.
Sea haven 222
Eileen
Review Date: 06/24/2019
Rating:
This was a great condo! Loved the pool and easy access to the beach. Two things that need to be done: One..the dining chairs are in desperate need of repair as when you sit on them, they sink and it is very uncomfortable! Two: the televisions are in need of sound bars or something because you cannot hear voices and we had to use subtitles! Other than that nothing! Well equipped! Might be back!
Fantastic Stay!
Barbara
Review Date: 03/31/2022
Rating:
Could not have asked for anything better! The condo was clean, comfortable and relaxing. The beds were so comfortable. Steps out to the beautiful pool. Yards to the pristine beach with soft white sand. Just a fabulous place to stay!