Loading...
I'm Flexible!

CondoRental.com Reviews | St Augustine, FL

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many beach accommodations to choose from, we are sure to have something for you! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property click here, or please call 904-325-9773. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

St Augustine is a favorite destination in Florida. CondoRental.com vacation rentals have a wide selection of St Augustine beach vacation condos and homes. No matter the budget or group size, we have the ideal place for your St Augustine Florida beach getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past CondoRental.com guest reviews to discover your perfect St Augustine vacation property. With so many...Read More
Bon - ★★★★
Lorraine Poirier
Review Date: 03/17/2020
Rating:
Condo A103 We really appreciated your hospitality. We will recommend OCEAN HIBISCUS to friends. THANK YOU.
Hibiscus 103
Paul Cramer
Review Date: 10/01/2019
Rating:
Very nice
The view is amazing!
Kristi Berghuis
Review Date: 02/25/2021
Rating:
The condo location and view are amazing. Quiet neighborhood that doesn't feel "resorty" and is friendly and safe. The condo itself is in desperate need of updating, but it was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. I'm a neat-freak, so that's how clean it is. :) Wonderful ocean view from the master bedroom, kitchen/living room, and deck. We would definitely stay here again.
Condo B201
Kurt Neiswender
Review Date: 03/09/2020
Rating:
Overall good
Pleasant & comfortable
Robert Bartow
Review Date: 01/30/2020
Rating:
Over the years we have found this a very pleasant place to stay. We enjoy the quite, the view, and the office wanting to be sure we were comfortable, and had all the things we needed. The beach is right there, so that is also very nice. Once again, thank you for a pleasant & comfortable stay.
Wonderful Time
William Hinds
Review Date: 10/30/2019
Rating:
The whole experience there in St. Augustine was simply wonderful. The condo, while needing some updating, was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. Everything was clean and all the appliances worked well. The walkway to the beach had been damaged a month earlier by a hurricane, so we had no access to the beach from the property until the last couple of days. The beach and going into the ocean was worth the wait! St. Augustine itself is just a short drive away and had a million things to do there...and we did many of them. We liked it so much we may just go back there in a few years.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Staci Dorton
Review Date: 08/06/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at this condo it had everything we needed and it was clean. We liked the layout of the grounds as well. I think the only thing we wished that would have been different is that the hot tub and pool hours would have been open later than 10:00 pm. there were nights that we had come back in from sight seeing and dinner that we would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and/or the pool.
Great location and amenities
Phillip Sedberry
Review Date: 05/13/2019
Rating:
This was a fantastic location and Hibiscus has fantastic amenities. B201 has amazing views of the ocean from the open concept living area and master bedroom. It was spotlessly clean and had the necessary items for cooking meals. Plenty of dishes, a little short on silverware. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was the unit itself could use some major updates. But I would recommend it and I would book it again.
Perfect & very quiet
Adrianne Marianelli
Review Date: 11/15/2018
Rating:
Absolutely beautiful views, conveniently located, clean, large and had everything we needed. Highly recommend, Thank you!
Terry Bright
Review Date: 11/05/2018
Rating:
Our second time renting this unit. We love the location and facilities.
Great Accommodations!
Elaine Hurley
Review Date: 09/30/2018
Rating:
The view was gorgeous! The condo was clean and welcoming. Although it still needs a few updates, (keurig would be nice), it was a great deal for the money. We will be back!
Nice Resort conveniently located
Mike Metzler
Review Date: 07/30/2018
Rating:
Our unit had a beautiful view looking right over the ocean and was convenient to the pool and the boardwalk to the beach. The unit is older and needs to be updated but we knew that going in and it was priced lower than comparable units so that was more important to us than whether it had all the newest upgrades. It was clean and suited our purposes and we would definitely stay there again.
Family Vacation 10/18/2018
Nancy Sparks
Review Date: 10/30/2018
Rating:
Clean.Clean.Clean. we have stayed here twice same condo. Beautiful view, condo has everything and more to make you feel so welcomed.My favorite is you can view ocean from kitchen also beds are super comfortable great water pressure minutes from Old Town we are already planning are next visit.
Lovely condo with amazing view
Helen S. O'Shea
Review Date: 07/30/2018
Rating:
The condo was very nicely decorated by the owner. We felt welcome there. Any problems were addressed promptly by management. Loved the view of the ocean from the patio especially at sunrise. Bonus points for the blackout curtains in the bedrooms that allowed some of us to sleep past sunrise since this condo gets a lot of natural light in the morning. Would happily stay there in the future.
Hibiscus C202 exceeded expectations.
Scott McKenzie
Review Date: 11/13/2019
Rating:
For the cost this condo could not be beat. The location was really nice with a partial beach views and close vacinity to the beach access and pools were great. The location worked out well and the updates to kitchen and baths that were nice. Would return. Thanks
Excellent - ★★★★★
Lisa Drudi
Review Date: 09/17/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful time and the condo was exactly what we were looking for
Wonderful Condo
Ruth Ziska
Review Date: 07/13/2019
Rating:
Very comfortable, clean, well built and updated condo. We had a great time and enjoyed staying at Hibiscus. All the grounds were beautiful and CLEAN. Love the red lights, wooden walkway, and the pool, and especially that they were clean and well taken care of. Office was great, coffee maker didn't work and they didn't hesitate to give us a new one. Beautiful place to stay. We will be back!
Great getaway and convenient to downtown!
Kelly Grogan
Review Date: 06/07/2019
Rating:
The unit and amenities were very nice! We would recommend that renters bring a beach wagon to transport things to the beach across the dunes (tents, chairs, games, etc.). We would definitely stay here again!
Margie Courtright
Review Date: 05/19/2019
Rating:
Very nice accommodations. Lovely view. Wonderful location. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Steps needed repair. On the whole "a wonderful experience."
Ocean view from balcony
Adriana Zoder
Review Date: 05/05/2019
Rating:
We loved this condo in particular and Hibiscus Resort in general. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay at the beach was there. Publix lies only five minutes away by car. One can walk to the beach in three minutes through a nice walkway that takes you through conservation dunes. We have seen gopher tortoises, lizards, godwits, sandpipers, as well as dune sunflowers. The air at this resort is fragrant with star jasmine, while the hibiscus bushes and other flowers delight the eye.
Jim/Irene Herrmann
Review Date: 04/04/2019
Rating:
Please thank the owners of the condo for sharing their updated spacious condo with us. We sincerely appreciate the delivery of a new sofa and chair cushions to make sitting more comfortable. They were a welcome surprise. Especially enjoyed by the quilter staying there, was the table and chairs in the master bedroom. A perfect spot to piece together another masterpiece! We will look forward to staying there again next year!!!
Ocean views, walk to the beach!
Brenna Hansen
Review Date: 10/18/2018
Rating:
The property was lovely. All three pools and shared areas were clean and well-maintained. It was a short boardwalk to the wide beach. The condo itself has outdated furniture, but updated kitchen and bathrooms (really, the most important rooms). We loved how the bedroom and patio overlooked the ocean, and we could hear the waves when we opened the window. The kitchen had all we needed for cooking, but not well-kept; the teflon was peeling off every single skillet/pan. The beach umbrella and two beach lounge chairs found in the closet were very useful and much appreciated.
Guy Stewart
Review Date: 11/19/2018
Rating:
Need more parking
Another Great Stay
Robin Radva
Review Date: 09/03/2018
Rating:
This was my third visit to D-203 in the last 5 years. The resort was clean and quiet. The pools, hot tub, and resort grounds were immaculate. The staff as always were extremely welcoming and seemed to love their job—which is a rarity anymore. My only complaint is that the grills did not want to light—any of them, so I broiled the steaks I bought in the oven....which did not turn out the greatest. In all fairness this really didn't tarnish my week visit in the least. I look forward to booking again at Hibiscus next year. Thanks for another great vacation!!
Good for the price
Jarell Fox
Review Date: 08/26/2018
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay from 8-20–8-23-2018. Location is a short walk to the beach. The condo Exceeded our expectations. It was well stocked with cook wear, had beach chairs and umbrealla, even had a old book of Intresting facts that my mother in law loved.
Good - ★★★★
Saide Scott
Review Date: 12/29/2019
Rating:
We had a great time. I loved walking on the beach. The free activities were valid for only one guest . There were four of us so it was not used. Other than that, everything was great!
Very Nice!
Jillan White
Review Date: 08/29/2019
Rating:
My husband and 2 boys had a wonderful time at Hibiscus Condo. The condo was very clean. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and plenty of linens. Our favorite part about the condo was the pool and hot tub were steps away from our room. Perfect for our two boys! Great location and so close to downtown Saint Augustine! I will say television in the first bedroom does not work very well. there was no sound and the cable kept going in and out..
Great place to stay
Stephen Martin
Review Date: 06/24/2019
Rating:
This was our sixth stay at Hibiscus Resort over the years and the forth time we have stayed in unit H201. Each and every time we have had a wonderful experience. The unit is always found to be in excellent condition with nothing lacking in the amenities. The gardens, walkways and pool areas are always kept clean and the staff is always friendly. I can't wait until I have the opportunity to visit again.
Wonderful Place!
Megan White
Review Date: 06/11/2019
Rating:
My family and I had a wonderful time here. It was very quaint and reserved. The local residents were friendly and helpful. The condo was particularly furnished with beach toys and chairs. The kitchen had everything we needed to stay in for lunch and dinners. We will most definitely be returning next year!
Robert Lillard
Review Date: 08/02/2018
Rating:
The condo was a bit dated but overall very nice. We’ll appointed for our long weekend with everything, including beach toys. The pool was right out our door and the beach a pleasant 5 minute walk. The only damper on the entire weekend was the downstairs permanent residents. They complained about the kids running in our condo and wanted them quieted and subdued. That gave concern to their parents who stressed about it all weekend.
Had a great time
Stephen Martin
Review Date: 08/01/2018
Rating:
The unit was the best. I have stayed at Hibiscus Resort before but in another unit. Boy what a diference. I could really see the pride in ownership of this unit. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. What a pleasure it was staying here and I will be requesting H201 for my next visit to St Augustine.
Family fun in the sun
Scott Palmer
Review Date: 06/20/2020
Rating:
This is our second visit to this condo and we had a great time. COVID 19 regulations limited pool hours but it was not a major issue. The condo was clean and the only thing missing was a pizza cutter, lol. We will definitely return.
Clean and friendly
Richard Cole
Review Date: 07/30/2019
Rating:
Enjoyed a pleasurable stay.
Easter weekend at the beach
Kathleen Beebe
Review Date: 04/24/2019
Rating:
This was the perfect spot for a relaxing weekend at the beach. The condo was comfortable and clean and provided easy access to the pool. There was lots of space, great kitchen for cooking and the grills at the pool were a bonus. The pools and hot tubs topped off a relaxing vacation! Will definitely come back!
Spring Break Vacation
Virginia Randall
Review Date: 03/02/2021
Rating:
Loved it, great for a small vacation w friends or family
Proximity and price!
Krista Heres
Review Date: 06/19/2019
Rating:
I was sold on this place by two things: proximity to the beach and the great price! I wasn't disappointed when I arrived. The staff was very helpful on check-in and the place was super cute! The layout was great and the place was pretty spacious. Just be aware if you have issues with stairs that this place is a 3rd floor walk-up. It helps work off some of those extra calories we all consume on vacation ;) I would DEFINITELY stay here again!
Quick access to pools & beach
Denise Chadbourne
Review Date: 05/23/2019
Rating:
Our condo at Oceangate was clean, bright & comfortable. The pool & beach areas were very close by. Perfect vacation rental.
A sweet little place to enjoy!
Bryan Enders
Review Date: 04/04/2019
Rating:
I rented unit 301 and building I at Ocean gate hibiscus for two months, February and March of 2019. It was charming, decorated as a pretty little beach condo. I loved how close it is to the beach and the three pools. I am looking forward to returning next year.
Very comfortable and convenient!!
Rich Baker
Review Date: 01/16/2019
Rating:
Loved our stay here and enjoyed lots of activities through the Xplorie options. Would come here again—
Excellent - ★★★★★
Kimberly York
Review Date: 10/26/2019
Rating:
Very cozy and relaxing. Definitely will stay again.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Clint Sullivan
Review Date: 10/08/2019
Rating:
We want to say that the little house at 210 Palmetto rd was an awesome place to stay. We will defiantly be back.
Excellent - ★★★★★
Gerald Brisson
Review Date: 03/23/2020
Rating:
Our stay was terrific. 212 was well maintained and the facilities very comfortable. Close to the beach … which was our main focus … restaurants, shopping and historical touring all near by. Only comment is with regard to the grounds and outdoor furniture … they need work, especially the back patio … but, since we were mainly using the interior … it all worked out extremely well. Thank you … we will be back :)
Weekend vacation
Carl Fortner
Review Date: 08/27/2019
Rating:
Everything was just as stated property was clean and cozy! Definitely recommend staying there .
Palmetto retreat 2
Victoria Pierce
Review Date: 08/02/2019
Rating:
Close to the beach , but you do have to cross a busy road. Cozy, cute and has everything you need for a short stay
Didn't want to leave
Evan Hutchinson
Review Date: 02/15/2019
Rating:
We had a great time. We really didn't want to leave.
Perfect spot to explore beach and St Augustine
Bryan Enders
Review Date: 09/27/2018
Rating:
We were in town for a weekend getaway and this home was perfect. Centrally located 2 blocks from beach and less then 10 minute ride downtown. Easy to get to anywhere off the island including golf courses. At the end of the day we could relax together in the amazing renovated floor plan, enjoy the quiet and private backyard or retreat to our comfy rooms. Home was super clean and had everything we needed. You could explore 2 different worlds from a beach scene to a foodie downtown scene. Don't forget about the amazing art galleries downtown. Highly recommend it.
Condo 112
Kelly Massey
Review Date: 10/14/2019
Rating:
The complex itself, grounds, pool and the most amazing office manager, Casey were exemplary. The residents were so pleasant and the view was beautiful. I would make a recommendation however. The unit needs to have a tad mite more attention paid to cleaning. My niece is a foodie and the oven and kitchen floor caused her to grumble. Other than the cleaning, the condo was very comfortable and had everything you need to make your vacation very relaxing.
Home Away From Home
Rebecca Mccollum
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We had another beautiful week in our home away from home. The condo had everything we needed, was beautifully decorated, and of course you can't beat that view. Already looking forward to our next trip!
had a wonderful time!
Dan Schutte
Review Date: 10/22/2020
Rating:
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your condo! It was spacious, clean and supplies were fully stocked! We felt at home immediately. The views of the ocean were outstanding. We will be back!
Beauitiful!
Jon Dedricks
Review Date: 07/22/2019
Rating:
Loved this place. Right on the ocean with great views and ocean sounds. 113 is Super clean and modern. Really perfect location. We are definitely returning soon.